Secondary School Admission Test (SSAT)

Home Secondary School Admission Test (SSAT)

Secondary School Admission Test (SSAT)

The Secondary School Admission Test (SSAT), is an admission test administered by The Enrollment Management Association in the United States to students in grades 3–11 to provide a standardized measure that will help professionals in independent or private elementary, middle, and high schools to make decisions regarding student admission.

There are three levels of the test:

  • the Elementary Level (EL), for students in grades 3 and 4 who are applying to grades 4 and 5;
  • the Middle Level, for students in grades 5–7 applying for grades 6–8;
  • and the Upper Level, designed for students in grades 8–11 who are applying for grades 9–12.

The SSAT consists of a brief unscored writing sample and multiple choice sections that include quantitative (mathematics), reading comprehension, and verbal questions


Call Now Button